Tuition and Fees

Tuition Rates

The Bachelor of Applied Science (BASc) program is an undergraduate program that uses undergraduate tuition rates. Your costs will depend on the number of credits you take and your Minnesota residency status.

The 2016−17 undergraduate tuition table below provides you with a starting point to evaluate your cost per semester.

Enrollment Level MN Resident Non-resident
Per credit (if you have made a request to be exempt from 13-credit policy) $482.54 $854.24
13-credit flat rate (13 or more credits) $6,273.00 $11,105.00

Additional fees may also apply. For more information, see Costs and Tuition on the University's One Stop website.

Financial Aid

Several options are available to you as a BASc student to help make your education more affordable. The College of Continuing Education's Financial Aid website contains several resources to help you pay for your education.

Scholarships for Construction Management Students

College of Continuing Education Construction Management students who fill out the online CCE Scholarships Application will be considered for scholarships specific to Construction Management students, including:

APi Group Inc. Scholarship: Established in 2014 by APi Group Inc., a privately held company made up of over 40 complementary specialized construction companies, this scholarship supports full- or part-time students in the College of Continuing Education Construction Management program. Designated as one of Minnesota's Top 25 Private Companies, APi Group Inc. has an award-winning Leadership Development Program. Preference is given to veterans of the United States Armed Forces and the Minnesota National Guard.

CCE Bachelor of Applied Science Construction Management Program Scholarship: This scholarship was established in 2010 by generous faculty, students, and alumni of the Construction Management program to help students in this program reach their educational goals.

CFMA Scholarship: The Construction Financial Management Association (CFMA), Twin Cities Chapter actively promotes professional financial management and business opportunities in the construction industry across the state of Minnesota. CFMA established this scholarship at the University to provide financial support to talented and motivated students who are considering a career in finance, accounting, or management in the construction industry. Eligible students must be enrolled in the College of Continuing Education, pursuing an undergraduate degree, minor, or certificate in Construction Management.

Hilger Leadership Award: The Hilger Leadership Award was established by A. Peter HilgerAIA, Morse Distinguished Teacher, Faculty Director and Internship Adviser for the University of Minnesota Construction and Facility Management Program, and a member of the University Academy of Distinguished Teachers. This award was created to recognize, support, and foster future leaders of the build environment.

McGough Construction Scholarship: The McGough Construction Company's reputation as one of the country's most noteworthy construction and contracting companies is matched by their strong commitment to the University of Minnesota over the past fifty years. The McGough Construction Scholarship will help students in the Construction Management program at the Twin Cities campus who have both a financial need and academic merit. In this way McGough will carry on the tradition of industry excellence for the next century and beyond.

Minneapolis/St. Paul Chapter of the International Facility Management Association (MSP-IFMA) Scholarship: In support of their mission to empower facility professionals locally and worldwide, the Minneapolis/St. Paul Chapter of the International Facility Management Association has established the MSP-IFMA Scholarship to assist full- or part-time undergraduate students in the Construction Management program who are focusing on careers in facility management. Students will have demonstrated academic merit and/or financial need. MSP-IFMA supports University of Minnesota students in this manner to ensure a successful future for the growing facility planning, construction, and building management industry.

National Association of Women in Construction (NAWIC) Scholarship: NAWIC began as Women in Construction of Fort Worth, Texas. Knowing that women represented only a small fraction of the construction industry, the founders organized NAWIC to create a support network. Today, NAWIC provides its members with opportunities for professional development, education, networking, leadership training, public service, and more. NAWIC has specified they would like to provide financial support to women in the College of Continuing Education Construction Management program.

PCL Construction Management Scholarship: This scholarship was established by PCL Construction Services Inc. to insure that underrepresented groups, in particular women and minority students, will become future leaders in the construction industry.

Scholarships Administered by the U of M Office of Student Finance or Other U of M College

  • Mortenson Scholarship in Engineering & Construction: Awarded by OSF to a College of Science and Engineering student or a CCE construction management student (eligibility is based on the FAFSA)
  • McNellis Scholarship: Awarded by the College of Design to a design student minoring in construction management (contact the College of Design for more information)

Private Sector Organizations Scholarships

The organizations listed below offer local and national construction-related scholarships, and applications must be made directly to each organization.

  • American Subcontractors Association, Midwest Council (ASA)
  • Associated General Contractors of Minnesota (AGC
  • Association of Women Contractors (AWC)
  • Association for Facilities Engineering (AFE)
  • Builders Association of the Twin Cities Foundation (BATC)
  • Construction Management Association of America Foundation (CMAA)
  • Houzz
  • International Facility Management Association (IFMA) Foundation
  • Minneapolis Builders Exchange (MBEX)
  • Minnesota Construction Association (MCA)
  • Minnesota Laborers-Employers Cooperation and Education Trust (LECET)
  • Retail Contractors Association (RCA)

WIA Certified

The BASc in Construction Management is WIA (Workforce Investment Act) certified. Contact your local Minnesota WorkForce Center to find out if you are eligible to receive funding.